** FREE U.S. SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS OF $75+. CODE: SHIPME

0

Your Cart is Empty

May 04, 2022 2 min read

Hi, I'm Sara I was born and raised in Brazil, and moved to the US at 18 to study violin. After finishing music school, I was an active teacher and performer in the Eastern North Carolina area. While in school, I was very interested in the administrative side of the Arts and went on to study Arts Administration and work in Communications and Development at classical music festivals, opera, and museums. I'm currently working remotely with MAIKA from Brazil and am starting my own travel blog!

What do you do at MAIKA? I'm a PR manager/ digital marketer.

What is your favorite part of your job? I love meeting new editors and reporters that are interested in our brand!

It's Saturday afternoon. Where will we find you and what are you doing? With whom?

I'm either jogging at the city park or sitting on my couch doing nothing besides snuggling with my cat.

What is your superpower? I feel like I can have a conversation with anyone.

If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would you be?

One of my favorite places in the world is the National Gallery of Art in DC.

Words to live by? "Mom, I am a rich man".

If you could meet anyone in the world, dead or alive, who would it be and why?

KEANUUUUU REEEVESSSS!!!! He seems like such a wholesome guy I would love to get to meet him and talk about his work.

What is the one thing, you can’t live without? Music and art.

If your life could be a tv show which one would you want it to be?

I would love it if it could be a science fiction or fantasy show like Star Wars or Game of Thrones.

Lighting round! 

Coffee or tea? Tea

Sweet or Savory? Savory

Book or Podcast? Book

Favorite Holiday? Halloween and New Year's!

Texting or Talking? Talking

Winter or Summer? Summer

Cats or Dogs? Cats!

One pet peeve? I know it's silly, but I hate the word tummy.


Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.